Millennium Movie News: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!

As you are all too aware I really do regret taking anyone’s time in the spotlight away from them, and I hope that you will continue to support Josef’s efforts and comment on his video, but there are times when a hot potato lands in our lap and this is one of them.

Lance Henriksen has contacted us to inform us that he has been approached by independent investors interested in making a Millennium Movie. I don’t need to tell anyone how important this news is to us. And here’s where you come in. We are so close we can almost touch this and we need to use this opportunity to generate as much publicity as we are able.

Do not stop pushing: take this news to the forums you frequent, add it to your social network profiles, share it with your friends on twitter and lets see if we can get this to go viral. I know you won’t let us down.

FRANK IS ALMOST BACK!

Mark x

74 thoughts on “Millennium Movie News: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!

  1. @Rhonda LOl Oh poor Mr, Asbell. I put another five in the post myself this afternoon (getting pricey all this overseas mailing – but evidently worth it.) I wonder how long it will take Fox to scuttle over to Big Light and update them with a new address, for the broom cupboard this time.Keep pushing!

    Like

  2. @Rhonda LOl Oh poor Mr, Asbell. I put another five in the post myself this afternoon (getting pricey all this overseas mailing – but evidently worth it.) I wonder how long it will take Fox to scuttle over to Big Light and update them with a new address, for the broom cupboard this time.Keep pushing!

    Like

  3. Late last night I posted the news update in the thread I started on Horrormovies.ca as well.I haven't contacted Shock Till You Drop, Dread Central and Bloddy-Disgusting about the news (or the campaign) as their contact section is tricky to understand.Are the anonymous people scared of us? We don't bite!Awaiting the new podcast with interest. The last one surprised me as I wasn't expecting it so soon.

    Like

  4. Late last night I posted the news update in the thread I started on Horrormovies.ca as well.I haven’t contacted Shock Till You Drop, Dread Central and Bloddy-Disgusting about the news (or the campaign) as their contact section is tricky to understand.Are the anonymous people scared of us? We don’t bite!Awaiting the new podcast with interest. The last one surprised me as I wasn’t expecting it so soon.

    Like

  5. Wave_Crest you are a star! We really appreciate all the hard work you do for this campaign. Thank you. Don't let up guys, please keep pushing. I know I haven't updated the Blog today but I wanted this news to stand as long as possible whilst we plug it and there is a lot of work to do that needs our full attention but normal service will resume shortly I'm sure.

    Like

  6. Wave_Crest you are a star! We really appreciate all the hard work you do for this campaign. Thank you. Don’t let up guys, please keep pushing. I know I haven’t updated the Blog today but I wanted this news to stand as long as possible whilst we plug it and there is a lot of work to do that needs our full attention but normal service will resume shortly I’m sure.

    Like

  7. This is indeed sweet & encouraging news. but although I don't want to rain on our parade, as someone familiar with how the film industry works, lacking specifics of the deal… it may be premature to get overly excited until anything is official with signed contracts. however, we can be tentatively optimistic.

    Like

  8. This is indeed sweet & encouraging news. but although I don’t want to rain on our parade, as someone familiar with how the film industry works, lacking specifics of the deal… it may be premature to get overly excited until anything is official with signed contracts. however, we can be tentatively optimistic.

    Like

  9. Tentatively optimistic it is Sean 🙂 I understand where you're coming from and I spoke to our Fox insider today who echoed similar sentiments but, even so, she felt the that this was a significant breakthrough and one which we should grasp firmly and champion.If anything, it has been endearing to see the buzz of so many good people, battle weary but ever hopeful, rallying to the cause. Graham, Libby, Kimon, Darlene, Josef, Rhonda, Laura, Diego and others have spent the better part of the day trying to get news of this out as far and wide as they are able and we have a reinvigorated campaign team ready to fight the good fight and fighting they are. I've received emails, tweets, PM's and more besides and it has been a good, but busy day, in the Millennium Community and I hope the enthusiasm and drive continues. As I have said, ad nauseum, we won't bring Frank back, you will.I really do think we stand a chance!

    Like

  10. Tentatively optimistic it is Sean 🙂 I understand where you’re coming from and I spoke to our Fox insider today who echoed similar sentiments but, even so, she felt the that this was a significant breakthrough and one which we should grasp firmly and champion.If anything, it has been endearing to see the buzz of so many good people, battle weary but ever hopeful, rallying to the cause. Graham, Libby, Kimon, Darlene, Josef, Rhonda, Laura, Diego and others have spent the better part of the day trying to get news of this out as far and wide as they are able and we have a reinvigorated campaign team ready to fight the good fight and fighting they are. I’ve received emails, tweets, PM’s and more besides and it has been a good, but busy day, in the Millennium Community and I hope the enthusiasm and drive continues. As I have said, ad nauseum, we won’t bring Frank back, you will.I really do think we stand a chance!

    Like

  11. Hard to not overstate how great this piece of news sounds, because I'm so freakin' excited to hear that men in suits could be on board for this.About time that someone listens. Don't let the light fade out; the time is near.

    Like

  12. Hard to not overstate how great this piece of news sounds, because I’m so freakin’ excited to hear that men in suits could be on board for this.About time that someone listens. Don’t let the light fade out; the time is near.

    Like

  13. The best kind of news! I know not to put the cart before the horse but this is the kind of thing everyone is working for. Let's hope for more big announcements to come.In the meantime everyone keep your noses to the grind stone and don't let up!

    Like

  14. The best kind of news! I know not to put the cart before the horse but this is the kind of thing everyone is working for. Let’s hope for more big announcements to come.In the meantime everyone keep your noses to the grind stone and don’t let up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

